martin luther king preaches at st paul's

Historical Moments in St Paul’s Pulpit

In May 1963, at the request of St Paul’s Christian Social Action Committee and with the support and encouragement of Bishop Tucker, then-Rector Chave McCracken invited Dr. King to speak at St Paul’s.

Download the address delivered by The Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr. at St Paul’s on May 14, 1963. (PDF)

Listen, watch, or read sermons from our clergy and guest preachers:

January 24, 2021: Rector’s Annual Address LINK

January 24, 2021: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

January 17, 2021: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Brandon Ashcraft LINK

January 10, 2021: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

January 3, 2021: Lauren Dockery reads The Third Gift by Linda Sue Park LINK

December 24, 2020: Christmas Eve Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

December 20, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

December 13, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Marcus Halley LINK

December 6, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

November 29, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

November 22, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

November 15, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

November 8, 2020: Sunday Sermon by the Rev. Nathan Kirkpatrick LINK

November 1, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

October, 25, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert LINK

October 18, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

October 4, 2020: Sunday Sermon by Dr. Diana Butler Bass LINK

September 27, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert LINK

September 20, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

September 13, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

September 6, 2020: Sunday Sermon by Leah Romanelli DeJesus LINK

August 30, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Anna Sutterisch LINK

August 23, 2020: Sunday Sermon by Lauren Dockery LINK

August 16, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert LINK

August 9, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

August 2, 2020: Sunday Sermon by Dr. Sally Wilson LINK

July 26, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

July 19, 2020: Sunday Sermon by Canon Bill Powel LINK

July 12, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert LINK

July 5, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

June 28, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK

June 21, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Dr. Brian K. Wilbert LINK

June 14, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jessie Gutgsell Dodson LINK

June 7, 2020: Sunday Sermon by The Rev. Jeanne Leinbach LINK